Voting Window Opens to Fill Non-Board D/I Committee Seat

Back to top

The window for voting has opened to fill one expiring non-Board member seat on the NPR Board’s Distribution and Interconnection Committee.  The D/I Committee is responsible for proposing rates and policy to the NPR Board and overseeing the operation and management of the PRSS.

General managers of interconnected stations were emailed voting instructions on July 6, 2021. This email contains log-in and password information required to vote. The window for voting closes on Thursday, August 6, 2021 at 5:00 pm ET.

Deal CahillPublic media veteran Patricia Deal Cahill is seeking station ratification of her election by the NPR Board to succeed Vermont Public Radio Director of Production Victoria St. John who will be leaving the D/I Committee in November 2021. Because Ms.  St. John is completing her second successive term, she is not eligible for re-election.

Ms. Cahill was a member of the CPB Board of Directors from 2009 to 2020, and served on the NPR Board as chair of the D/I Committee from 1983 to 1988.

Ms. Cahill started her professional broadcast career as a reporter and producer at KCUR-FM at the University of Missouri-Kansas in 1973. Three years later, she joined Wichita State University’s KMUW-FM where she was a reporter, producer, news director, program director and general manager. In 1987, Ms. Cahill returned to KCUR where she served as the station’s general manager for 25 years.

If you have any questions about the voting process or if you have not received your user name and password via email, please contact Twanna Clark, Manager, Board Relations, 202-513-2058 or, Amanda Huetinck, Counsel, 202-513-2808 or, or Michelle Shanahan, Senior Associate General Counsel and Assistant Secretary, at 202-513-2055 or


Posted: July 6, 2021